• 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
They Lie We See Published 2 years ago in DJ Sets

Bern Bass Podcast 83 – They Lie We See

Berne-based TLWS aka Tashi Noir, to name but a few of his colourful monikers, started collecting vinyl in the glorious mid-90s and got on the decks himself only shortly after. Besides representing a broad, eclectic selection of styles ranging from abstract, Halftime-D&B-Flavours to more laidback Dub and the deeper side of 140 soundsystem music as well as Instrumental Hip Hop with regularly published vinyl mixes, They Lie We See was equally active as a promoter, host and DJ of a variety of local events, most notably a series called Tech Noir Club, which has seen talents from abroad such as Indigo, Stray, and Tommy Lexxus, amongst others. In more recent times he has further ventured into studio production as part of Neo-Boom Bap-outfit Dustbin. Not afraid to dig deeper and draw for the odd and unexpected, They Lie We See is always up to take you on a musical journey into the unknown and beyond - returning for his second Bern Bass Podcast, TLWS has cooked up an all-Autonomic vinyl mix as a nostalgic nod to the sound he started curating in its heydays around 2009, enjoy!


01. Welcome To Videodrome – Howard Shore
02. Back To Life – RQ
03. The Alive – They Live
04. 1984 – Alix Perez
05. Acceptance – Synkro
06. Conscience – Biome
07. Last Fly To Jupiter (Fracture’s Emo Remix) – Moresounds
08. Automatic Response – Synkro
09. The Corridor (Danny Scrilla Remix) – Om Unit
10. Borrowed Love – Villem & McLeod
11. Fog – Consequence
12. Don’t Know What To Say – They Live
13. Elsewhere – Instra:mental
14. Empathy Reboot – Heart Drive
15. Life We Live – Commix
16. True Believer – Nether
17. Fade Away Seasons (feat. Consequence) – ASC
18. White Snares – Instra:mental & dBridge
19. Opus (feat. Vaccine) – ASC
20. Just Like You (feat. Key) (Fracture Remix) – Naibu
21. Tell Me How (feat. Lucie La Mode) – Fracture & Kid Drama
22. Auto State Of Mind – Kid Drama
23. Lose Yourself – dBridge & Kabuki
24. So You Think You’re Special – Scuba

Mixed with vinyl by They Lie We See (January 2022).



:: / ::